The ICT Day

North Rhine-Westphalia’s ICT Day

– a success story

In November 2014 North Rhine-Westphalia’s ICT Day will be taking place for the fifth time. Launched in 2009, the event has firmly established itself in the regional ICT calendar. ICT Day provides impulses, presents performance and achievements, and sets up a platform for dialogue among the members of NRW’s ICT community as well as with actors from far further afield. Leading international speakers guarantee the highest level of professional competence, and a stimulating and varied environment is conducive to fruitful discussion and networking. The event brings together decision makers from industry, science, politics and the wider North Rhine-Westphalian community, and sheds a powerful light on the latest trends and issues, especially in their impact on the region. The accompanying trade fair cum exhibition allows NRW's big players, hidden champions, start-ups, and networks to present their services and solutions. In this respect ICT Day plays an important role in strengthening the profile of the ICT industry both within and without, in setting new trends, and in promoting regional ventures and partnerships.

After previous successful venues in Essen, Wuppertal, Bonn and Paderborn, ICT Day 2014 is set to meet once more at the heart of the Ruhr Industrial Area – this time in the city of Bochum.

For an overview of the development of ICT Day from 2009-2013 

1. ICT-Day 2009       2. ICT-Day 2010       3. ICT-Day 2011       4. ICT-Day 2013

 

 

ICT.NRW – YOUR ICT DAY HOST

ICT.NRW is the central digital platform of North Rhine-Westphalia’s ICT scene, and serves as the communications hub for NRW’s ICT players. It is both a forum for the initiatives that will shape the digital future of the state and a nascent competence center for ICT ‘Made in NRW’. At the heart of our concerns are the major innovations – for example in cyber physical systems for industry, in medical-technical networking, in smart grids, self-controlled logistic processes, and safe and efficient traffic control systems – that will impact many aspects of work and life in Industry 4.0. ICT.NRW is a forum for dialogue between industry, research and politics; it creates open spaces for cross-disciplinary innovation, promotes pioneering start-ups, fosters awareness of the social aspects of the digital revolution, and supports the internationalization of NRW’s enterprises. ICT.NRW represents the interests and publicizes the profile of NRW’s ICT sector both within and beyond state borders, creating openings for the new projects and ideas of innovative individuals and companies. Regional associations and networks profit from our know-how and contacts, both virtually via www.ikt.nrw.de and offline from our promotion of events, corporate travel and trade fairs.

Join in our work!

ICT.NRW already has numerous partners who collaborate closely and intensively with us. Together we create new synergies. We invite you to join our network. As an “innovation partner” you will share in our groundbreaking initiatives. Connect the know-how of your company or research institute with our comprehensive network. In the ICT.NRW cluster you will find the themes and topics that most concern you, and an ambience in which you can raise your profile and values. How? – Best of all in a personal conversation.

Call us on +49-202-439 1026 or mailto cluster@ikt.nrw.de

IuK-Tag 2014 Rückblick


Video: 5. Tag der Informations- und Kommunikationswirtschaft NRW 2014 in Bochum





Video: Leben und Arbeiten vernetzt: 5. IuK-Tag 2014



Impressionen aus dem Plenum





Impressionen aus den Foren





Impressionen des internationalen Programms





Impressionen des Vortags





weitere Impressionen





Der IuK-Tag
Über den IuK-Tag

Der Tag der Informations- und Kommunikationswirtschaft

Nordrhein-Westfalen – eine Erfolgsgeschichte

Der Tag der Informations- und Kommunikationswirtschaft Nordrhein-Westfalen findet 2014 bereits zum fünften Mal statt – seit 2009 hat sich das Event zu einer festen Größe im Veranstaltungskalender der Branche entwickelt. Der IuK-Tag ist Impulsgeber, Leistungsschau und Dialogplattform für alle Akteure aus der NRW-IKT-Branche und darüber hinaus. Inhaltlich anspruchsvoll, mit international renommierten Speakern flankiert und in spannende und abwechslungsreiche Veranstaltungsformate integriert, bietet der IuK-Tag viel Raum für Diskussion und Networking. Die Veranstaltung bringt Entscheidungsträger und Experten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Öffentlichkeit in NRW zusammen. Im Fokus stehen die wegweisenden IKT-Trends und ihre Bedeutung für Nordrhein-Westfalen. Im Rahmen der Begleitausstellung präsentieren Big Player, Hidden Champions, Start-ups und Netzwerke der IKT-Szene ihre Lösungen und Services. Damit trägt die Leistungsschau dazu bei, die Innen- und Außenwahrnehmung der Branche zu stärken, neue Trends zu setzen und regionale Innovationspartnerschaften zu fördern.

Nach Stationen in Essen, Wuppertal, Bonn und Paderborn ist der Tag der Informations- und Kommunikationswirtschaft 2014 in Bochum zu Gast.

Wie der IuK-Tag sich weiterentwickelt hat, können Sie in der Rückschau auf die vergangenen IuK-Tage von 2009 bis 2013 verfolgen:

IKT.NRW

Der Veranstalter

IKT.NRW ist die zentrale Dialogplattform der nordrhein-westfälischen IKT-Szene

IKT.NRW ist Kommunikationsmittelpunkt für alle nordrhein-westfälischen Akteure im Bereich der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT). Hier werden Impulse für die digitale Zukunft Nordrhein-Westfalens gesetzt und der Aufbau eines Kompetenzzentrums für IKT made in NRW vorangetrieben. Im Mittelpunkt stehen große Systeme – u. a. Innovationen für die Industrie 4.0, die Vernetzung in der Medizin, intelligente Stromnetze (Smart Grids), selbststeuernde Logistikprozesse und ein sichereres und effizientes Verkehrssystem. IKT.NRW bringt Wirtschaft und Forschung in Dialog mit der Politik, schafft offene, branchenübergreifende Innovationsräume, sensibilisiert für gesellschaftliche Aspekte der Digitalisierung aller Lebensbereiche, fördert innovative Gründungen und unterstützt die Internationalisierung von NRW-Unternehmen. Gleichzeitig vertritt IKT.NRW die Branche nach innen und nach außen und verschafft innovativen Akteuren, Projekten und Ideen aus NRW Sichtbarkeit. Verbände und andere Akteure profitieren von dem Know-how und der hervorragenden Vernetzung – sowohl virtuell über die Plattform www.ikt.nrw.de als auch offline, auf Veranstaltungen, Unternehmensreisen und Messen.

Machen Sie mit!

Zahlreiche Partner arbeiten bereits engagiert zusammen unter dem Dach von IKT.NRW – werden Sie Teil des Netzwerks und schaffen Sie gemeinsam mit uns neue Synergien! Als Innovationspartner von IKT.NRW können Sie an zukunftsorientierten Initiativen teilhaben. Bringen Sie das Know-how Ihres Unternehmens oder Ihrer Forschungseinrichtung ein, profitieren Sie vom umfangreichen Netzwerk des Clusters IKT.NRW, treiben Sie gemeinsam mit uns Themen voran und nutzen Sie neue Profilierungsmöglichkeiten!

Wie? Das erfahren Sie am besten im persönlichen Gespräch: Rufen Sie uns an unter 0202-439-1026 oder schreiben Sie uns (cluster@ikt.nrw.de).